+33 (0) 634 38 22 29
Open days, eves & w/ends

Reviews of Chalet du Coin

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2015

Offering the very finest luxury chalet holidays in Les Gets, Chalet du Coin provides the very best service and attracts the very best reviews. In recoignition of this, TripAdvisor awarded Chalet du Coin the prestigious Certificate of Excellence early in 2015.

The below reviews will give you an idea of what you can expect from your ski holiday in Chalet du Coin, right in the centre of Les Gets village.

Reviews on TripAdvisor

 

What previous Guests have Said about Chalet du Coin

Excellent stay!!!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Had a short stay here with family and friends. Beautiful chalet close to the ski lifts. Faye and Jon were superb chalet hosts making the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The was spot on perfect after a busy day on the slopes. A******

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Great Chalet, great hosting!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

What a great 4 days we spent at Chalet du Coin. Faye and Jon really looked after us! Raf (the chef) catered for my dietary needs. Clean rooms, good food and the hot tub was an added bonus. The whole experience was fantastic and we would rush to go back again!!

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous Food, Cosy Chalet, Great Location

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We stayed at Chalet Novelin last summer and were so impressed with Chalet Montagne Tradition that we booked our skiing holiday staying at Chalet du Coin before we left the resort in August. The chalet was very clean, warm and cosy during our stay. The food, as we found last summer, is of a consistently high standard and prepared by Raph and his team who should be proud of their organisation. The chalet is conveniently located in a quiet spot at one end of this picturesque village, within 5 mins of the lifts to the ski slopes and village centre with it's bars, shops and restaurants. The outside hot tub is a wonderful way to relax after a hard morning's skiing, especially when a glass of bubbly is passed to you through the window !! There is a ground floor bar and sauna for guests to enjoy and the noise doesn't travel to the upstairs bedrooms. We drove from the UK which was easy and painless. French roads are a delight, after the congestion on the M25 and there is parking outside the chalet. Ski & boot hire and lift passes had all been efficiently arranged for us by Jana before we arrived so it was just a question of going to the shop for sizing. Skis, poles and boots (kept on boot warmers) are held at the shop for you to collect and return daily as required. The free Wifi in the chalet was excellent and faster than at home. All-in-all a very easy and efficient way to holiday in 5 star luxury without the hefty prices. Highly recommended and can't wait to return !! Thanks everyone at Chalet Montagne Tradition for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

We were well and truly spoilt, thank you for everything

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We had a fantastic holiday at Chalet du Coin. Les Get is beautiful and the Chalet was very clean and comfortable, well located with plenty of food, drink and entertainment. The hosts were polite, friendly and went out of their way to ensure all guests had everything they needed - that included a fresh cake EVERY DAY, board games, free wifi, sauna and 24hr heated hot tub!

Now... the food, oh the food - we ate like Kings! We dined in restaurants around the resort every day for lunch, but the food, coffee and cake was by far the best at the Chalet.

We were well and truly spoilt, thank you so much for everything!

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Great Chalet, Good location, Fabulous food.

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Great food, great chalet hosts, brilliant behind the scenes organisation. Also a good location in the centre of the town, but not at all noisy. If you want a Chalet style holiday this is THE one to have.

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Chalet du Coin 5 star service without the price tag.

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

A wonderful 4 day experience to my first catered chalet. I have stayed in Les Gets un catered previously but will not again after finding this Gem . Wonderful food, service and atmosphere less than an hour and a half from Geneva by transfer. A couple of minutes walk to the centre of the village and slopes, the location is excellent. Jana can organise as much or as little as you like for your skiing requirements. Raphas food is of Michelin standard with well chosen wines to match. Hosts John and Faye ensure your glass/mug/cup is always fully full whatever you require. The hot tub eases the stiffness of the slopes at the end of the day and there is a sauna too. Wednesday is the staffs day off so you can explore and eat out on Wednesday evening. We had a mixed chalet a family a couple and a solo visitor it was suitable for all. My only issues managing my wine consumption to ensure it did not impinge on the following days skiing. I transferred with AlpNav who were very professional and skied with ESF and hired my skis from Michaud 1 all very trouble free.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Food Lovers Paradise

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We stayed at the chalet with a group of friends and family some of whom has stayed here before. It is difficult to find anything to fault about this chalet. it is centrally located and the rooms are clean and pleasant. John and Fay who looked after the chalet were very friendly and helpful. However the key feature is the food. Raphael sets the menu and prepares the evening meals. I have eaten in many restaurants and love my food but can say I have never eaten food of such a consistently high quality in terms of presentation and taste before. He is an outstanding chef. Also my daughter was with us who needs a gluten free diet as she has Coeliac Disease and Raphael always prepared dishes for her that were gluten free which is not always the case.

We are looking forward to next years gourmet week - never mind the skiing!

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

"Fantastic week, 3rd year running, all good"

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from our 3rd ski holiday staying at the chalet du coin. Jana's organisation of the trip was great, her knowledge of the area and services available was extremely helpful. Rafs meals where even better than we remembered previously, beautifully presented and just delicious. The whole holiday was great, we will hopefully return again as this cannot be bettered.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous food and freindly folk

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We had a great time as returning guests this year, Dads and sons this time. Organisation as ever was spot on and we got the usual warm welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for Jana and Raph and the food is out of this world. I can honestly say this is the best chalet I've stayed in. Relaxing in the hot tub after a day on the slopes is the icing on the cake. Thank you!

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Highly recommended!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have spent a wonderful ski holiday in Les Gets staying in Chalet Du Coin with our family of four people. Thanks to Jana we got all organized such as ski-school for our boy and nursery for our babygirl. Additionally ski rent, lift passes, transfers, translations if needed and so on. Can' t thank enough! Every dinner was special made by Raphael and his team. Children were happy having their special menu. You can see Raphael's great cooking skills and same time having humorous conversation with his guests.

Thank you for everything, we can't wait to visit you next year!

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Great Location and wonderful food

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

I can't thank Jana enough for all her pre visit organisation (lift passes, ski hire and transfers) which meant that we could turn up and get on the slopes as soon as we arrived. She had also made a note of my fussy eating habits, and Raph adapted the menu each night to accommodate. It was great to have a different wine paired with the food each evening, and we managed to work our way through the sparkling wine stock by having a daily aperitif. The chalet itself is perhaps a little cramped for the number of people that it sleeps, and rooms 1 and 2 on the same floor as the living accommodation could potentially be noisy! Thankfully, all of our fellow guests were so tired after skiing that it was early nights all round! The chalet hosts John and Faye looked after us with plentiful breakfasts each morning (loved the Savoyard scrambled eggs) and made some delicious treats for afternoon tea to welcome us back each afternoon. Overall, it was a great week, and I'd definitely book with Chalets Les Gets for our next ski break.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

4 / 5 stars

Top Class

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Having stayed in Les Gets several times and being very disappointed last year we booked Chalet Du Coin for this year. Having never stayed there before and having had a bad experience we were unsure what to expect.

We arrived on Sunday evening and were greeted by Raphael, John and Fay. From the minute we stepped into Chalet Du Coin until the minute we left we wanted for nothing. The rooms were modern and spotless, the staff were exceptional and the food was of a quality only found in a top class restaurant.

Having stayed in Chalets each year for the past ten years in Courchevel 1850, Megeve and Morzine we know a bit about chalet holidays.

Chalet Du Coin is up there with the best of them. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous Stay at Chalet Du Coin

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Have just returned from Les Gets and had a wonderful time. Chalet Du Coin was great, super organization by Jana, transfers , ski passes, ski hire arranged for our arrival.

Amazing food from Raphael, probably the best food I have tasted to be honest all served in a relaxing atmosphere. Fantastic chalet hosts John and Faye who made us feel very much at home and took care of all our needs.

The hot tub was great fun with bubbles served every day!! One point to note room 1 and 2 are on the lounge level and can be noisy if you want an early night , it did not bother us as we were the last to bed , but worth pointing out .

We will be back !!!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Ski

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Fantastic chalet. Cuisine brilliant. 100% would recommend for location to slopes. The hot tub also a delight after a day skiing. Very hospitable team of staff that were extremely helpful. Good location as only one hour transfer from Geneva. Good restaurants in town and good for families

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous stay at Chalet Du Coin

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

What a wonderful stay we've just had at Chalet Du Coin. Jana's organisation and ease of booking was first class. Raph's evening meals were fabulous and we also enjoyed the variety and quality of food at breakfast...Jon's coddled eggs and Faye's crepes were particular highlights! We were lucky enough to have a sociable group to spend the evening with enjoying the fine wine and g&ts. After a day on the slopes we enjoyed mulled wine, homemade cake and hot tub action til sundown. Jon and Faye were excellent hosts, nothing was ever too much bother and always with a smile. We'll definitely be back next year. Best chalet experience ever!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Chalet Du Coin

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Not so much your normal ski chalet more like a 5 star restaurant with comfortable accommodation set in a good location. We are a disorderly group to handle but without exception each of us found our hosts Jana & Rapha along with their well-trained chalet staff to be faultless. Hopefully, we will see you once again next year... absolutely marvellous!!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Another fabulous stay

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just returned from our third visit to Chalet Du Coin. Another fabulous stay. The hospitality of Jana and Raph can't be beaten - from being collected at the airport to getting 5 star service and food at the chalet - nothing is too much trouble. The chalet hosts this year - Faye and John - were fabulous - nothing too much trouble and always done with a smile on their face. Les Gets is our favourite place and Jana & Raph provide the best chalet experience - we'll be returning each year for sure.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Very good

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Jana, Raph, John and Fay, a great team working together for their guests. Administration was excellent, food excellent, jacuzzi excellent, wines and beer excellent, tv and entertainment great. Fellow guests awesome.

Note for families with small children, the soundproofing of the upstairs bedrooms is not great and the noises emanating from one of the couples bedrooms was a little disconcerting thankfully it only lasted a couple of minutes...

Notwithstanding the middle paragraph it was a great week and I'm not sure a chalet could be any better, thanks guys and girls.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

4 / 5 stars

Another perfect ski holiday-Chalet Du Coin

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Les Gets The Chalet The food & wine Raphael , Jana , Faye & Jon Our friends The other chalet guests The snow The skiing The hot tub Millie's snowman Were all just perfection!!

Thank you all so much for our perfect ski holiday Can't wait to return in March with the rest of our family & of course book again for 2016

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Pure excellence

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd stay at Chalet Du Coin and once again we were not disappointed. As always the holiday was completely stress free from start to finish due to Jana's impeccable planning.

Ralph's cooking was the ultimate in indulgence presented along with his entertaining humour.

Our Chalet Hosts Faye and John were amazing - so welcoming and attentive, ensuring our every need was met.

We could not wait another year to return so we have booked a whole chalet with Jana and Raph this March to take our family!

Definitely worth a visit!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Loved it

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just returned from a wonderful 5 day ski trip. The Chalet du Coin is ideal being located a short walk from the main lifts and the centre of town. Jana arrived with our lift passes 10 minutes after our arrival so we were straight to the slopes to make the most of our short break. The chalet is lovely, clean, comfortable and relaxed. We were fed, watered and looked after really well by Raph, Jon and Faye. A variety of cooked breakfasts and tea time cakes courtesy of Faye and Jon and "master chef" dinners prepared by Raphael. A real treat for hungry skiers.

If you are going to Les Gets make it a holiday to remember and stay at Chalet du Coin

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Another Amazing stay

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We returned to Chalet Du Coin and were not disappointed! Jana's efficient pre-planning had us on the slopes by the middle of Thursday afternoon and Raph's cooking was pure indulgence!! John and Fay attended to our every need (great pre-dinner G&T 's), and the kids were once again well catered for and loved the hot tub! Thanks for a fabulous few days!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

5 Day Short break - the best!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just returned from a lovely stay in Les Gets at the Chalet Du Coin. I was travelling with my 7 year old son, for his first skiing holiday. It couldn't have been any better. Even as the only child in the Chalet for the 5 days, Henry was well looked after. Jon and Faye were extremely attentive and could not have done more to make sure we were ok. The food was delicious, and drinks abundant. They even cooked an early meal for Henry so he could go to bed, while I enjoyed the 'grown up' meal.

The chalet was spotless, and our beds made every day. We had a late leave on the Thursday and were able to leave our bags downstairs, and sit in the smaller lounge with a drink until our collection time.

Thank you Jon, Faye, Fafa and Jana, we will be back!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

It's all about the food

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

As a chef, I am very particular about the chalets I book for my winter breaks; for me it is as much about the food as it is about skiing!! And I have to say I was very impressed by the cuisine and the wine choices at Chalet Du Coin. The chef, Raph, a local Les Gets man, paired the perfect wines with each meal. Raph's attention to detail was outstanding and I was blown away by the standard.

All other aspects of our stay at Chalet Du Coin were also great. Jana made our trip straight-forward and hassle-free; she arranged our transfers, lift passes and ski hire for me and my friend, which really took the stress out of our trip. The staff in our chalet, Faye and John, were also very helpful, attentive and welcoming.

The Chalet was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and spacious. It is in the perfect location to enjoy both the slopes and everything the village has to offer. Although we didn't eat out in the evenings, the food in the Chalet was too good to miss.

For me, the Chalet du Coin experience is better than any impersonal hotel.

I will be back to stay at Chalet du Coin next year and again, and again....

Five stars!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Be back there in a heartbeat

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

First time to Les Gets but was aware of the reputation of a pretty and great all round resort close to Geneva which is essential for short breaks. Snow was pretty much perfect but the Chalet du Coin stole the show. Cosy, clean and warm this boutique style lodge is spacious enough but very homely. The ace card however is the hospitality and the quality of the food and drink. Don't waste any time looking for an improvement if they have a vacancy you will not be disappointed. Congratulations Rafa and your team all boxes well and truly ticked.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Would not hesitate to return

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Stayed for a short break and had a fantastic time. The food cooked by Raphael was superb, the chalet staff, John & Faye were so attentive and ensured we had everything we needed, and the whole booking of the holiday was so smooth - Jana ensured that everything was done for us and could'nt have been more helpful. Cant wait to have another stay here!!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

What a 50th celebration!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Spent 4days of luxury, with john & Fay taking special care of our party! The food was out of this world with as much or little alcohol as one would like, our party night was extra special when the most fantastic birthday cake came out after dinner..complete with sparklers.... Thank you for all your attention to detail and the great service we received.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Best food ever skiing

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

The chalet was by far the best I have ever stayed in skiing. The onsite staff were friendly and very helpful. Evening meals were like going to a restaurant, you even get a real French chef come in to cook the food. The wine is picked to go with the food. I didn't feel the need to eat out once.

Jana took the stress out of everything with regards to transfers and ski hire. Will be going back next year

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

"The only chalet to stay at in Les Gets"

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This year we were only 4 adults but with 7 kids/teens. John & Faye took the chaos and kidnap of the laundry facilities in their stride!

Jana took the stress out of everything with regards to transfers and ski hire. Will be going back next year

We were collected from Geneva airport, arrived to find Jana with our ski passes sorted and Jana had already arranged for Delavay ski hire to have all our details. Our early, very early morning departure was also seamless with 2 vehicles to take us back to the airport.

Faye & john served us some top class breakfasts and I'm still trying to fit the consequences of eating too much of their delicious cakes and tarts back into my shorts! We also appreciated that the rooms are now made up every morning whilst we are away skiing - how great is that?

Raph's food is amazing and his current range of wines absolutely fabulous. That he served 2 separate meals: 1 for the kids earlier and a later supper for the adults is such a treat.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, warm and attractive. From all of the above it will come as no surprise that we will be booking for 2016 immediately.

Fantastic holiday - Thank you to all at Chalet du Coin

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

50th Birthday celebrations

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Chalet Du Coin. Wonderful food, cooked by Raphael and we were attentively looked after by John and Faye. We were picked up at the airport by Raphael and met his wife Yana on arrival at the chalet who had our ski arrangements sorted.Nothing was too much trouble for John and Faye who made our time there so relaxed.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

4 / 5 stars

Chalet Ducoin - First Class

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This catered Chalet has it all, clean, comfortable accommodation, amazing food and wine, first class facilities in a central location that has something for everyone. The Chalet staff, John & Faye, were welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable as were our hosts. I'd go back just for Faye's pear & almond tart. Not the cheapest around but good value for money and worth every penny. Hosts organised everything beautifully from ski hire to airport transfers and restaurant bookings. Everything you could want for a stress free holiday.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

50th Birthday Celebrations

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just returned from a short break at Chalet du Coin with family & friends. Homely welcome from John & Faye who looked after us extremely well, lovely young couple. Yana, had our ski lessons organized in advance all we had to do was go to the ski shop and be fitted out with our ski's etc. The highlight of the stay was Raphel's food, especially dinner in the evening. Would highly recommend a trip to this resort & especially this Chalet. Thanks to you all.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Best 50th Birthday Party Ever

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Stayed in the beautiful Chalet Du Coin these past 4 days. From my very first enquiry Jana was so helpful arranging everything perfectly from our transfers to ski passes. Thanks Jana

The chalet is in a perfect position for the shops and slopes John and Faye were at our every beck and call, tasty breakfasts, wonderful cakes for afternoon tea, hot wine served in the hot tub and a roaring fire when we got out. Thanks guys you were special.

Raphael, the owner Chef, cooked our dinner every night and I assure you, this is the best food in France it was superb. We enjoyed his food descriptions every night, he is such a friendly funny guy, makes you feel right at home. We so looked forward to every dinner with all included drinks.

Stay in Chalet Du Coin folks it is amazing, you will not be disappointed. Hope to see you all again soon. M x

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

50th birthday bash

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just back from here after a fabulous 4 days....John and Faye looked after us fantastically....Raphael dinners are amazing...great atmosphere and location...beyond my expectations..highly recommend this chalet would love to return.........

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

A fantastic chalet, great people and awesome food!!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We stayed at Chalet du Coin in February as a short break. Jana was so helpful from my first enquiry and made booking easy for us. The transfers were all sorted and they couldn't be faulted.

Raphael is a rather good cook, the food was the best we've ever had and it was great to listen to him each day talking about his food, where it is from and how it is cooked - I've not yet cooked any pork in my diashwasher but I will do one day (don't panic, he uses a water bath not his dishwasher!).

The chalet is in a good location on the edge of the town centre and it is only a short walk to the shops and lifts. Most ski shops allow you to leave your skis in the shop so the kids didn't complain each day!!

The only slightly negative thing I could say about Chalet du Coin is that it doesn'y haven't a separate kit and boot room with racks and warmers. Not a massive problem and it certainly won't put us off going back again next year.

Chalet Holiday in September 2014

5 / 5 stars

Another week in Paradise

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Lured back by Jana's clever marketing and late seasons deals, we literally drove out after a week of full on theatrical performances. Rest, relaxation and superb food and drink were essential and that was exactly what we got. But then, I have before, so knew what to expect. The late spring skiing in hot sunshine made for a splendid dual holiday combination. We love Les Gets and Chalet Du Coin; what more can I say!!!

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

5 / 5 stars

Thoroughly Recommend!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Having made a fairly last minute booking,we stayed in Chalet du Coin fairly much by chance.To be honest,thanks to Jana's professionalism in dealing with my continual e mails and questions ,I did suspect that our accomadation was going to be of a good standard.(Jana arranged all our ski passes(including special offers etc),ski rental,lessons with E.S.F. etc-all worked out perfectly).What I didn't expect was how glorious food was going to be presented in such a relaxed and friendly envoirnment daily!Raphael was busy in the kitchen every day when we arrived in from skiing !The hot tub was bubbling away,(and /or the sauna if you preferred!)Then, at 7 o clock,canapes(different every night!)were served.At 7.30 ,all sat down to a truly social and delicious event(a differrent menu every night)Three of us went on holidays together but actually it was really pleasant to sit and chat with all of the others!The white wine was chilled and the red breathing!!Any children were given the option of eating a child friendly meal earlier,which worked out really well!We had a truly amazing stay at Chalet du Coin-Would I recommend it?Without hesitation!Will I be gutted to find out that because of all the good reviews, it's booked out next time I want to go skiing?Absolutely!A Big and Sincere thanks to Jana,Raphael and all the team at Chalet les Gets and Mountain and Tradition Les Gets!

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

5 / 5 stars

Perfect week at Chalet du Coin

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We stayed here at the beginning of April 2014, having been to Les Gets twice before and stayed in a self-catered apartment. From the moment of booking we realised this was going to be something special - Jana made sure we had everything we needed in advance of our trip, and upon arrival at Geneva airport, we easily found Rafa and made our way to the chalet, just in time to be served coffee and cake (black forest gateaux) by Dave, and it just got better from there!

The food was exceptional, and to be honest with the choice available at breakfast, and a big four course meal in the evening, we didn't need much for lunch, and my vegetarian husband and 4 year old daughter were extremely well catered for. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were all very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. We were even handed glasses of wine from the kitchen window whilst enjoying the hot-tub!

The chalet itself is lovely and is only a few minutes walk from town and the slopes, and yet is sufficiently away from the main bars and restaurants to be fairly quiet at night time.

We hope to return, that's of course assuming we can still book after all the (well justified) rave reviews on here!

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

5 / 5 stars

"Wonderful week"

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We had a Fabulous week In Chalet du Coin . Everything we experienced as a group was wonderful.Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel so at home . I could of quite easily never of come home. The food is expertly prepared by Rafael in the evening and Dave made the best breakfasts anything you wanted,so basically you have to be careful not to over indulge. Eleanor deserves a mention too as she is great at what she's does and is very responsible and helpful as well as being good fun to have around to help out and makes a mean G&T .I Loved the hot tub and sauna too and the chalet was always very welcoming with a freshly made cake when you got back from skiing all day and just to say the snow was amazing too . Thanks again Chalet Coin you definitely have it going on.

Chalet Holiday in March 2014

5 / 5 stars

Family ski fun aux Gets

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Tax is to Rafa, Jana, Stu, Dave and Anna for making our week in Les Gets so special. A really great location, stones throw from the slopes. A lovely friendly French welcome with an Irish touch

Fabulous menus and Stu was a genie in the kitchen. Couldn't recommend the place more and everyone is asking when are we going back to Chalet Replan?

I hope sometime very soon. Merci encore.

Chalet Holiday in March 2014

5 / 5 stars

Above & beyond service & fab food

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

A catered chalet of great quality. Food was amazing and all individual diets catered for. All the staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Outdoor hot tub was a great place to relax - especially when g&t's or glasses of bubbly were brought out to us. Fluffy dressing gowns provided, plenty of hot water, sauna, bar with help yourself drinks/pay on trust, open fire and unlimited hot/cold drinks, decent wine, fresh fruit. 5-10 mins walk from slopes or bus outside the door. 2 mins to nearest shops & lots of bars/restaurants etc. Rooms not massive but functional. Main area is a combined lounge/dining room and 2 bedrooms downstairs so not quiet until everyone has gone to bed. Underfloor heating meant it was always warm - sometimes too hot. Edge of town but busy road outside. Overall would definitely recommend.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

My first chalet experience

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Went with my lady friend on my first proper skiing trip (a taster to see if I could do and like it) since childhood so am unable to provide any comparative view versus other accommodation. Previous reviews sum up the excellence of the admin, catering and the chalet staff particularly Catherine.

The food was superbly prepared, choice of wines good but I would have welcomed some dessert wine to cut through the richness, perhaps some Icewine or a light Reisling.

For me, the chalet was a tad 'cosy' (enjoyed the hot tub & Sauna though) but entirely adequate. Amongst the guests were a family with 1 year old twins and a 3 year old and this obviously had some impact on the dynamics of the chalet.

We stayed in room 1 which was fine with a small balcony overlooking the road and resort. It seems that when is snows heavily and it is market day then the snow ploughs like to start clearing at 03.30.

Despite spending some time in the medical centre (thanks Dave for the Icepack) we enjoyed our trip and would recommend Chalet Du Coin.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

4 / 5 stars

Great chalet hosts

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Having stayed with Rafa and Jana several times before we knew what to expect - great service and prep beforehand to ensure that our group trip was made as easy as possible, fantastic food throughout the stay and a friendly atmosphere all week. First time in Du Coin and the chalet is very well located and comfortable. The chalet team made our stay great fun and nothing was too much trouble from breakfast to nightcap!

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

What a fantastic weeks stay!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Rafa and the crew made our group so very welcome at Chalet du Coin. Although most of our group had stayed many times with Rafa and Jana, this was our first time. It was fantastic! The food is amazing with Rafa being able to enjoy cooking for 12 very eager and enthusiastic guests. Dave was terrific, with nothing being too much trouble. A special mention to Eleanor who in her first week in the job was a natural host. Many thanks to you all and see you again next year if the great reviews dont make you even more popular. Mike

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Dads & Lads 2014

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Our 2nd year to Les Gets staying with Jana & Raphael. The location of Chalet du Coin is perfect. The food is excellent and the wine flows freely. The skiing is great and a very short walk to the lifts.

Everything about it made a superb week for our group of 10.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Ski trip

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have stayed in catered chalets before in les gets, this one is wonderful to stay in. The hospitality is second to none. Rafael and Jana can't do enough to make your stay as easy and as comfortable as possible, as well as there staff, very nice indeed. The food was absolutely amazing.

We said we would definitely go back there.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Shhhhhhush!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This was our second visit to Les Gets & Chalet du Coin. Once again, the food & service was excellent. I don't want to praise Raffa & Jana (not to mention the staff) too greatly as this just might affect availability in the future! Need I say more? John T plus 9 guests

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Lord Ski Trip 2014

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Superb food, service, organisation. Thanks to Raph, Jana and their team. Excellent venue in the centre of town and at the base of the slopes. We love Les Gets- fantastic skiing. Our second time with this Chalet company and we have already booked for next year. What comes over so well is not just their passion for giving you a great skiing holiday but also their passion for giving you an experience of France and particularly Les Gets. They are proud of what they do and deservedly so.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Great Chalet

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

I stayed at the Chalet du Coin for the first time this year for a long weekend. The organisation and communication were fantastic. Ralph's cooking was superb. Lovely atmosphere and all the staff were very helpful and keen to ensure we had a great holiday.

Chalet Holiday in January 2014

5 / 5 stars

Absolutely amazing, service, food atmosphere.

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Our first time at Chalet Du Coin and we can't wait to go back!! Jana's organisation made everything really easy meaning we were on the slopes within 2 hours of arriving at the airport!! Raph's cooking is sheer heaven and he even got my 9 year old to love shepherds pie. Fabulous chalet, wonderful staff, a little piece of heaven for a few days.

Chalet Holiday in January 2014

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Chalet!!!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

In January 2014 we returned to Chalet Du Coin for our second trip in 12 months, we have just booked again for 2015. Is that not recommendation enough?

Jana is on top of all the administration and manages to be both kind and capable. Able and willing to book everything you might require from equipment hire, to ski school, lift passes and sorting collection of 13 of us from Geneva airport and back again.

Situated just 5 mins walk from the ski hire shops, the main lifts (where the kids meet for ski school) and supermarkets etc, it's very conveniently placed.

The chalet is immaculate and the new addition of a sauna along with the hot tub is a boon for tired muscles. The new bar is a lovely spot to escape to, from the kids whilst they eat.

Eat, eating, food, my word Raph's cuisine is just fabulous. We loved the fact that he is so passionate about local specialities and feel very fortunate to be the beneficiaries of his knowledge and skill.

Dave and Laura added an additional dimension of service and unflappable care with great humour. Dave's breakfasts were scrumptious - the croque monsieur topped with a perfectly cooked egg - well, breakfast heaven on a plate!!. Laura dragged in to watch an impromptu kids comedy play and laughing through it - you are a treasure!

To stop the gushing, we would have preferred to have the rooms serviced daily.

But, incredible exemplary hospitality. Thank you.

Chalet Holiday in January 2014

5 / 5 stars

Superb!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This was our second year staying at Chalet Du Coin and it just gets better!

Raph and Jana are fabulous hosts and look after you from the minute you book. Transfers and lift passes are arranged for you - the chalet staff and Jana are there to great you upon arrival.

The chalet itself is spacious and open plan on the first floor level comprising of living area, dining area, kitchen, and a deck complete with hot tub. Two bedroom are also on this level and both have a bath! The ground floor area this year is now has a fabulous bar fully stocked as well as a peanut dispenser! There is also a shower room and a sauna - another great addition for this season.

The second floor has 3 bedrooms.

All the rooms are a good size and very comfortable.

The location of the chalet is perfect - it's in the town centre - a 5 minute walk to the bars, shops and slopes.

The food is SUPERB - it just can't be beaten. Everything is beautifully presented and plentiful - the best food we've ever eaten anywhere in the mountains.

Can't wait to return next year.

Chalet Holiday in January 2014

5 / 5 stars

Best Chalet ever

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Stayed for a week last Jan (2013). Everything was superb. My only worry is that too many people will discover this special place and i won't be able to book next time!! Words of warning.....You need to ski hard to burn off the wonderful food. Superb hospitality all round.

Chalet Holiday in November 2013

5 / 5 stars

Great Chalet - amazing chef

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We stayed at Chalet du Coin over the New Year week of 2012/13 as a family group of 12. There was plenty of room for us in this lovely chalet at the very quiet end of the main street in Les Gets. We got to know Raph, our excellent chalet host/chef, during the short transfer as he drove one of the two minibuses he had arranged for our collection from Geneva. He was lucky enough to have grown up in the mountains of Les Gets, then toured some of the world's finest hotels and restaurants as a chef before returning to run his chalet business. His passion of course is his cooking. The hospitality and dining experience we had here was unbelievably good and incredible value for what is the most expensive week of the ski season: Nespresso coffee, fresh breads and cooked breakfast every morning, afternoon tea with his cake baked that morning and a gastronomic dinner to end each day way beyond our expectations. The only aspect below expectations was that our rooms were not cleaned and tidied every day and we had to occasionally ask for fresh towels. But otherwise, I cannot recommend this chalet highly enough.

Chalet Holiday in November 2013

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous chalet

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We visited Chalet du Coin Mar 2011 and could not rate this highly enough. I'm not sure if it's catered now by the owners but we hired it on s/c basis and it worked perfectly...although owners did bring lovely warm bread every morning...10 of us stayed (inc 3 children) and loads of room for us all...bedrooms were excellent....plenty of bathrooms !! location is absolutely perfect right in the middle of the town and literally 4 minutes walk away from shops/lifts etc. Am trying to plan a trip to go back

Chalet Holiday in May 2013

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Chalet - great location!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We, as a group of 10, stayed at Chalet du Coin for a weekend in June 2011 primarily for the excellent mountain biking and white water rafting nearby.

The chalet is lovely and plenty big enough for 10 lads through the 5 bedrooms as in our case. Roger and Liz were great and fresh bread provided each morning despite the self catering option. The location is perfect for both summer and winter activities. All home from home facilities provided (sky tv, DVD player, free wifi, playstation, beer fridge, swimming pool) and all rooms en suite. Very spacious, very comfortable and would return tomorrow.

The chalet induction was very thorough and we felt most welcome. Roger and Liz were also more than happy to be contacted during our stay for useful local advice (we ran out of beer on a sunday afternoon - not good in France as no shops open...!)

Thoroughly recommended!

Chalet Holiday in June 2011

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Having 3 boys aged 10, 10 and 12 where do you take them on holiday? We decided to go to Les Gets for some adventure. We stayed at Chalet du Coin with Roger and Liz, The chalet was perfect, a room with 3 beds for the boys and a seperate room for the parents. Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful, telling us where to go etc. Roger even came mountainbiking with us one day and experienced boys moaning about going up hill !! The holiday was perfect for the boys with lots of adrenaline all week, parapenting, zip wire, adventure park, white water rafting, and extreme downhill mountain biking!! Liz and Roger took us gorge walking too along with their dogs - Zoe and Merlin. We went for the catered option and Liz fed us so well we are all on diets now!! I cannot express how great the holiiday was for us all, having the catered option was great as we didn't have to come in and then go out again for evening meals. The Chalet is right in the middle of Les Gets so it is very easy to get to all the places we wanted and could walk to the chair lifts for the mountainbiking. Thank you Liz and Roger you made our holiday.

Chalet Holiday in September 2008

5 / 5 stars

Reviews on Facebook

Explore our Website

Mountain & Tradition Home

Our Les Gets Apartments

Our Les Gets Chalets

Les Gets Self Catering

Chalet Short Breaks

Flexi-Catered Packages

Luxury Chalet Holidays

Singles Ski Holidays

Adults Only Chalet Holidays

Summer Holidays in Les Gets

Christmas Chalet Holidays

Families & Kids

Celebrations

Birthdays & Events

Contact Us

Availability & Prices