+33 (0) 634 38 22 29
Open days, eves & w/ends
The living area on the ground floor of the ski chalet
The living area on the ground floor of the ski chalet You can see the Perrieres Ski Slope and high speed chairlift in the background. It's about 200m from the ski chalet The double or twin room on the ground floor The dining table for 6 - for when this is used as a catered chalet for a small group of 4 to 6 people. It can also be combined with the other floors for larger groups The hot tub behind is sunk into the decking behind the ski chalet

Reviews of Chalet La Rocade

The No 1 Ranked Les Gets Chalet on TripAdvisor

The catering, facilities and location of Chalet La Rocade, along with its large size and unique layout, have attracted very positive reviews, making it the top-ranked Les Get chalet on TripAdvisor. In early 2015, it was awarded the prestigious TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence.

The below reviews will give you an idea of what you can expect from your chalet holiday in Chalet La Rocade here in Les Gets.

TripAdvisor Reviews of Chalet La Rocade

What previous Guests have Said about Chalet La Rocade

Brilliant

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from Chalet La Rocade where the whole family, including a teenager, had a fabulous holiday! This was our 3rd time staying with "Montagne et Tradition" but our first at La Rocade. The chalet is beautiful- a traditional wooden style but with a modern, luxurious feel.

The hosts, Alex and Harry were lovely. We stayed in the last week of the ski season, but there was no suggestion of any winding down, the level of service was exceptional and the food was delicious.

The chalet is very close to the nearest chairlift, but the bus stop is also directly opposite the chalet, to take you to the more central lifts of Les Chevannes making it easy to get the children to ski school on time! We had such a lovely time that we have already booked again for next season.

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

The Best

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Unfortunately we are having to return home from the best chalet we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a few. Jana, Alex and Harry have been the perfect hosts , looking after us to the most amazing standard. Chalet was amazing beautiful bed rooms comfy beds loads of hot water . hot tub a bonus after day on the slopes. We came as family of 6 with my husband, son, daughter in law and 2 grandsons and just had the best time . Food was top class, cake in afternoon was yummy. Could not fault anything so have already booked to come back next year.

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

People, Location, Food, Accommodation..... Amazing!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This was to quote one of our group - "the best holiday ever". Jana, Raphael, Alex and Harry were fantastic, taking care of every little detail, to ensure that our trip was as easy on us as possible, and taking care of us fantastically even weeks before we arrived! The kids (2 and 4) were fantastically catered for, and for the adults it was even better - I am still having withdrawal from the amazing afternoon teas, which speaks nothing of the super creations for evening meals.

The convenience of the Perrier ski lift and the proximity to the free bus service - just some of the added perks! But you know, you could truly forget about getting cold, frolicking around in the snow and sliding down slopes at speed (which also happened to be great!) - and just luxuriate happily in this chalet all week! Thanks guys!

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Had an amazing time

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Such a luvley place. Clean and tidy, everything you need. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was fantastic. All you could ask for. Had all 3 levels for a family group. Bedrooms were modern and comfortable.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

fab food and great skiing

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

so many great things to say about Chalets-LesGets :) but the superb dinners are possibly top of the list. Comfy beds, comfy chairs and unlimited logs for the fire round off the evenings beautifully. Four of us stayed very comfortably on the middle floor last week. Speedy and helpful responses from Jana made the booking process easy and her advice on skis and passes was much appreciated. Harry and Alex are lovely hosts, very attentive and ready to help with everything. Ski bus drops you at the door - but it's only a short walk to the lift and access to some quiet and lovely runs. Great views from the hottub as you enjoy the jet massage. Would definitely go again - thanks everyone

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Excellent service

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just returned from an amazing week in Les Gets. Thank you to Jana, Raphael, Alex & Harry. We stayed on the top floor of the chalet and were very comfortable. The food was incredible and all were welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely go again. Thank you all.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Family holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

A big thank you to Jana and Raphael, Alex and Harry for our wonderful stay in Chalet La Rocade, Les Gets. We went during Feb half term, we were late arriving around 12 midnight due to a delay on the flight and Alex and Harry were waiting up for us with a hot meal in the oven and even though the children were tired we all enjoyed the wonderful food prepared. The food all week was delicious and the children's food was very good too and all consumed. Alex and Harry were lovely,hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The chalet Itself was one of the best I've stayed in, I believe it it new and built to a lovely standard. We had the downstairs chalet and it had all we required for a family of 4 but it slept 6. Jana had organised all our ski passes and ski hire and as we arrived late the night before, Mat the ski hire man was there bright and early the next morning with skies, boots, helmets etc, so all the hassle was taken out of organising and getting all our equipment.

A slight downside and it is only slight is that if you have children or less experienced skiers you need to go to the main bubble lft in Les Gets, as we had to, but the bus runs every half hour and stops rights ice the door of the chalet and they run regularly throughout the day and then an evening service takes over if you want to sample the delights of Les Gets and it's only 2 euro per person and I think kids go free. If you can ski competently there is a chair lift 2 mins walk away so this is not a problem. Overall we had the most fantastic holiday, nothing was to much trouble for Jana, so much so that we're coming back next year! And I'm even returning sooner with some girlfriends for a long weekend! A definite thumbs up from us

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just come back from a great skiing holiday, having booked the whole of La Rocade. Jana and Raphael make a perfect team. Jana provides amazing service from letting us borrow her own Neslresso coffee machine to picking us up when we missed the last cable car at the end of the day!! She takes the pain out of booking ski hire as she organises for a ski hire company to visit the chalet upon arrival, plus all the ski passes and lessons are organised ahead of time. This is brilliant service. Raph provides great cuisine, much higher standard than normal chalet food. Our two chalet hosts, Alex and Harry, were great and nothing seemed too much trouble. I had one day feeling quite ill and Alex lent me her electric over-blanket - much appreciated!!

The chalet is divided into 3 main spaces. Nicely furrnished though the double rooms are a bit small. There were 16 of us, and since we asked to all eat together this did mean that there wasn't much "lounging" space in the main living area. Having said this, I thought it was excellent. Alice for money. The outside hot tub, whilst a short cold walk in the snow, was greatly enjoyed by all. Lovely open Fire and very warm in the chalet. A 5-10 minute walk to the Perriere lift. Can't recommend this company enough. This was my second time with Jana and Raph and will definitely go with them again.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Wonderful stay in Les Gets

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Our group of 17 took over the whole chalet for the second week in January. There were all ages and the chalet worked so well on its 3 levels, each level with its own kitchen and sitting areas to spread out into if you wanted. The food was excellent every night. Breakfast was cooked quickly to perfection and to order every morning.. Harry and Alex were super accommodating in looking after us all as individuals (Still waiting for Harry to let us know he broke our ski speed record - must be slower than he thought!) Ski lift was a short 4-5 min walk or sometimes made use of the free 5 minute bus to town and more lifts which was a great service and regularly stopped on schedule every 30 minutes right outside front door. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Felt very relaxed the whole time. Enjoyed the whole Les Gets/Morzine to Switzerland ski area for first time . Plenty to do for a whole week. Would repeat the whole thing next week if we could. Thanks to Harry and Alex for everything.

From Sean, Rachel and Kate (Carlisle)

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Another great holiday in Les Gets

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Many thanks to Rapha and Jana for organising another great week in Les Gets. We took the whole of Chalet la Rocade for a group of 16 of us. Our hosts Harry and Alex were terrific and as usual the food excellent (especially the sprouts Harry!) If you stay at any of Chalet Les Gets places, and this is my second time, you will not be disappointed as the service is exceptional. This Chalet itself is very comfortable with all floors having great bedrooms and bathrooms. Although it is a little way out of town a free bus runs you up and back on a regular basis and you are within a 5 min walk to the nearest lift. We had great skiing and great fun. I am sure we will be back next year...

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Great experience! 110% recommend

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

A group of friends rented the chalet for a week in January! It was a fantastic experience! It is in a great location less than 5 minutes walk for the ski lift! The food was top class; we had a wholesome breakfast every morning, and a 3-course meal at night! Not to mention freshly baked cake after the slopes each day! The staff were extremely accommodating and the service was excellent! I would recommend this chalet 110%

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from a great time in the French Alps, staying in the beautiful town of Les Gets for skiing and walking.Chalet la Rocade is perfect for this kind of holiday as it's warm and comfortable to return to in the evening or to relax in during the day.

We stayed on the top floor, six adults, and the accommodation was ideal, having three good sized bedrooms. Everything was clean and well looked after.

What made our stay perfect however was the attention to detail of the staff.

Alex and Harry and Jana gave us such a warm welcome with coffee and cake and throughout our stay they were on hand to answer all our questions and to provide us with really good meals three times a day! The food was exceptional, delicious cakes and breakfasts with lots of choice for any picky eaters.The vegetarian amongst us was well provided for too.

All the ski passes and equipment were organised for us, which made a big difference to the first day's skiing.The staff manage to do all of this without being intrusive and we always felt comfortable with them.We are already thinking about another ski holiday and would not hesitate to return to Chalet la Rocade.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This is truly one of the better places to stay! Modern, Warm, Clean, Well decorated, Hot tub! Quiet, Its the perfect chalet to base yourself in Les Get. The food was outstanding each evening and the service provided by the host was amazing!! I cannot thank Alex and Harry enough for their amazing work in making sure my group and I were well looked after. Five stars all round! b

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Ski Holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just back from an amazing week at Chalet la Rocade and I can honestly say that we could not have been better looked after. Alex and Harry were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food is fantastic and served to such a high standard. Jana and Raph made everything so easy with ski passes, hire etc. everything was done for us and Matt from Mad Wax was beyond helpful. I would highly recommend going and would have no hesitation in returning to Chalet la Rocade again.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Best Ski Experience Ever

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We were part of a group experiencing our first ski holiday in Les Gets and first Chalet experience .On arrival we were greeted by 2 lovely smiling persons and a very nice meal, well after they should have finished for the evening. They, Harry and Alex were so efficient and nothing was a problem over the week, indeed it amazed me how organised and helpful they were for the week considering their young years. ( or it could be my older years) The food was the best we ever experienced on a Ski trip,and it was such a treat to come down the mountain and head in for freshly baked cakes and bread with preserves. After a shower it was out to the hot tub to ease out sore legs.

The company is so efficent and nothing was a problem from the transfers, ski pass pre bookings to the highly organised ski hire from Matt who brought all our ski gear to the Chalet. We were a very diverse group of adults and we all thoroughly had the best experience ever from Ralph( chef extrodenaire)Jana ( chefs right and woman),Phil our link person and of course Harry and Alex

The one negative is for Apres ski(if Apres is a big part of your holiday) the taxi service is restricted and its a 10-15 min walk to the Chalet. Enjoy the season Guys and MANY THANKS to everyone... we will be back

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Wow

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Hi just returned from a week in les gets stayed in the fabulous Chalet la Rocade. Our hosts Alex and Harry were a gem, the looked after all 20 of us with a smile and nothing was too much despite the fact that Harry was unwell. The chalet itself is so comfortable and it was lovely to relax after day skiing before sitting into a fabulous meal each nite. Jana had organised all our equipment and passes for 1st morn which made day 1 go really smooth. Overall i say fab chalet Raf anf Jana and well done Alex and Harry yea are stars.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Everything was Perfect

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

I am just back from a week in Chalet la Rocade and I dont have a single bad thing to say about the place. The rooms were very modern and comfortable, the food was amazing, the Staff (Alex and Harry) were lovely to have around and were always so helpful. The chalet is less than 100m to a ski lift that brings you to the main ski area in Les Gets. The hot tub was an added bonus after a hard days skiing! We were lucky with the snow and Les Gets has a fantastic selection of ski runs.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Hospitality

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We feel utterly spoiled after spending a week here with our two eldest children (10 and 8). We stayed on the middle floor of Chalet la Rocade which had great access to the hot tub which the kids loved. We were so well looked after by Harry and Alex who made delicious breakfasts, cakes and amazing three course meals in our kitchen...so it was great to get some tips and they were so helpful. The resort was quiet the first week in January which was great as there were no queues and plenty of space on the slopes. The chalet is in a great location with a free bus stopping just outside to take you that short distance into town but close enough to walk back if you have enough energy for a night out in town. We would definitely recommend this resort and this chalet. Thank you for a perfect holiday

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Amazing Service

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Still remembering the luxury of our week at chalet la rocade. Alex and Harry successfully provided the perfect setting at the chalet, where nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Given there were numerous kids with us they efficiently fed them all and served up a superb gastronomic meal for us adults as well. Not to mention cooked breakfasts to order and amazing cakes every afternoon. Our ski passes and kit and many questions were efficiently sorted by Jana, which ensured a perfect week. Even the weather was perfect!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Excellent Hospitality

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Stayed over new year 2015 with Alex and Harry and Jana, great food, friendly hospitality and very good all round chalet for families. Good location next to the Perriers ski lift. We got lucky with the snow and had a fab week. Thanks to you all.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Hospitality at its Best!!!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Our family of six have just returned from our Christmas stay at Chalet La Rocade's very snazzily refurbished ground floor apartment .I can honestly say that our every need was looked after!

Alex and Harry (the chalet staff) quietly lay out breakfast every morning! A freshly baked apres -ski surprise awaits on the table every afternoon! Then at seven o clock , a 2-3 course meal prepared to Rafa's amazingly high standards was served!I cannot over-emphasise the joy of not having to venture out nightly into the icy cold with hungry ,tired children!Presentation, taste,variety etc was of such a high standard that there was always a sense of occasion!(we even had our own turkey etc on christmas day!!!)

The "honesty bar "was very fairly priced with cans of soft drinks being 1 euro each and very pleasant wine 6-10 euros a bottle!(juices etc are plentiful and free!) It is however not just the above that comes with this holiday! Booking the holiday is done through Jana! Jana's organisational skills are honestly second to none! Transfers,ski passes,lessons etc are all seamlessly arranged!!

Location was also great as the walk into town was an easy, pleasant 10 mins! Or the bus passes outside every 10 mins anyway!!Skiing wise, it was ideal as the Perrieres lifts are across the road so the morning queues at the main lift can be avoided!! The skiing in Les Gets is fantastic with access to all of the Portes du Soleil!

I would thoroughly recommend it! Stay in Chalet La Rocade! You will enjoy some amazing food, get to relax+++! and meet some lovely people who really know the meaning of "The Hospitality Industry'!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Best Week Ever

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from the best holiday week thanks to Jana, Raph, Harry and Alex. We booked the whole of the chalet and had 19 of us staying there over 3 floors The chalet was very comfortable and well appointed, the beds were lovely and it was toasty warm. Jana had sorted out all of our lift passes, ski gear, transfers before arrival so it was made very easy for us. Matt from Mad Wax visited us not long after we arrived to check all our ski kit was okay. The chalet is located right opposite the free bus in to the main chavanne lift area/ski school which made life easy. There is also a supermarket right opposite along with a lovely little cheese factory and restaurant which we visited on our free night. The fondue and raclette were lovely.

The chalet food was 5 star - right from the beautiful presentation through to the taste. It really was restaurant quality. Harry and Alex looked after us incredibly well, and anticipated and met all of our needs. Nothing was too much trouble, and they went way over and beyond the call of duty to look after us. We have a few allergies and fussy children and they took this in their stride. The afternoon tea cakes were amazing - think lemon meringue pie, tarte tatin ... not your everyday cake!! The outdoor spa was very well used and a lovely way to relax after a day's skiing. All in all, this was an amazingly relaxing week away. Thanks very much, we will definitely be back.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

My Favourite Week of the Year

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

My best kept secret is finally out! For one week of the year I get to do what the rest of the family do all year round at mealtimes - absolutely nothing. We been coming for 5 years now to Jana & Raphael's chalets and this Easter once again, it was pampered luxury for the entire week. The services they offer are so good, the only effort you have to make is to roll out of bed each morning and go ski.

Matt is already waiting at the chalet on our arrival to kit us out with his ski equipment, often making several return trips to cater for our large, ever growing family of 6. Any ski lessons are booked and lift passes have already been arranged, a delicious afternoon tea is laid out and of course, our hosts ready to greet us with their wit and warmth. The only thing you have to do is unpack before enjoying a week of complete pampering.

La Rocade is directly opposite Les Perrieres ski lift, so there is no queuing whatsoever. You can walk into Les Gets but there are free buses to and from Les Gets centre (10min ride) right outside the chalet and a minimarket yards from the front door. The chalet is clean and spacious with plenty of storage and warmth so everything dries easily overnight. A well stocked fridge keeps everyone happy and a boot warmer room in the basement is excellent for drying out the boots and gloves. And of course the hot tub is a welcome treat after a long days ski.

If the snow is low in Les Gets (which by the way is the most charming chocolate box family village with an outdoor ice rink), Jana and Raphael lay on free transport to and from the nearby slopes of Ardent or Avoriaz. Of course, the skiing is excellent with easy access to Switzerland so it's well worth getting a Portes du Soliels lift pass which allows you to ski pretty much anywhere. The hosts are always on hand to explain where all the runs and lifts lead to, along with the daily weather updates.

We have stayed in several of their chalets and each one is fantastic. It really feels like a home from home. The hosts we have had are always so nice and helpful, with just the right amount of input during meal times and an uncanny knack of being invisible if there's any squabbles at the dinner table. And the food - to say it is 5 star is probably an understatement. Raphael is an excellent chef and has trained his hosts very well. It is just so delicious, filling and amazing. The hosts are happy to pretty much fit in around your timetable for mealtimes whether you are early or late risers.

I really can't praise it highly enough. Because of Jana & Raphael's fantastic hospitality and their attention to detail, it has made us return year after year. They are the most genial, funny and entertaining hosts I was ever lucky to stumble across and their little boy Leo is just adorable. If you are ever lucky enough to meet him, pucker up because he loves to give kisses. Just remember to bring some mint sauce with you - it's Raphael's favourite....!

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

5 / 5 stars

Great Stay

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We stayed as a family of 4 here for 4 nights near the end of the season and took the whole of the newly renovated top floor. The rooms were clean, well appointed and bright. The food and service was great. Not 5 star but simple and tasty - good value for money. Jana and Raphael did the transfers which worked out very well. They also sorted out driving us to and from Avoriaz when needed which was extremely useful. Overall a great time. The team responded well to all our needs. Drinks were not in package but were very reasonably priced. Thanks a million.

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

4 / 5 stars

What a Fantastic Holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

The chalet was excellent, we had both floors and all rooms were fantastic. We were looked after by Shaz and Chris and nothing was to much trouble. The food was out of this world with a varied menu. It was easy access to the centre, and all lessons and ski passes were sorted for us in advance. I will definitely be looking into a return visit, even if it is to sit in the jaqusi to watch the sun go down over the mountain.

Chalet Holiday in March 2014

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic food, fantastic hosts

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Our family of five plus a crazy brother stayed for a week in March. Shaz and Chris were fantastic hosts and were really helpful at all times. They worked incredibly hard to ensure that we had everything we needed and they were never phased by the noisy children and loud parents. The food was SO good. A definite level above any chalet food that we have experienced. The location was ideal for us early risers as the Perrieres lift has no queues and gives easy access into the rest of the resort. Jana was a great help in the lead up to the holiday arranging transfers, ski hire and everything else. Raff's culinary skills were seriously appreciated. We are already checking diaries for next year.

Chalet Holiday in March 2014

5 / 5 stars

Fab!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Had a wonderful week at Chalet La Rocade. Were looked after much too well by Chris & Shaz, Jana and Raph. Gorgeous ( and copious) food and cake, a well stocked fridge, lift passes on arrival (so no queuing), ski kit delivered to the door not to mention the easy transfers to and from Geneva all contributed to making our holiday enjoyable and memorable. The hot tub was also welcome after a hard day on the slopes. The snow was great and there is a very quiet ski lift only a few minutes from the Chalet which made getting to the slopes very easy. Hopefully we will be back for some of that Pear & Almond Tart - as well as to ski.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

We'll be Back

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Staying in Chalet La Rocade with Mountain & Tradition made for a great snow boarding holiday 2014. Jana, Raph and the team have a very well run business which started for us with our transfer from Geneva airport. Our lift passes were ready for us and the ski/board hire is done in-chalet on the first day which saved us lots of queuing vs pervious stays in les gets!

The Chalet is only a very short walk from an express chair lift which is nice and quiet - we were the first on some of the runs after some good snow fell. The town centre is only a short walk away which was perfect for stretching the legs after a full day.

Every day we were welcomed back to the chalet with fresh cake followed by a soak in the hot tub. The food was exceptional, from a hearty breakfast fixed by our chalet host Chris to a superb 3 course meal. Chris did a wonderful job with our meals - his recipes are very original and cooked to perfection (especially the exotic cake!).

My only complaint is that I had to go home at the end of the week. 10/10 and we'll be back next season!

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Chalet la Rocade

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Wonderful stay in Les Gets, Raph, Jana Chris & Shaz looked after us so well. Chalet perfect for the 3 of us, Chris & Shaz cooked us some amazing food and the snow was good.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Love Love Love

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Simply cannot speak highly enough of Jana, Raph and their amazing team (shout outs to Shaz and Chris, and the fabulous Dave). Our stay was just plain wonderful and I wish I could take a snapshot of our memories and post those, rather than trying to put it into words.

It started with being met at Geneva airport (which is a crazy house and filled with a million sets of stairs which is maddening when travelling with children), provided with all the assistance once could wish for when travelling with small children and a bucketload of luggage, and bundled into the car which was happily parked very close and handily equipped with plenty of room. Our driver, Dave (who doubles as a super chef) was lovely and happy to play tour guide. A beautiful drive (once away from the airport surrounds) and an easy one up to Les Gets.

The chalet was absolutely beautiful. I'm not sure what I was expecting but it was truly lovely. Impeccably clean, simply but elegantly furnished with everything we could possibly need, including plenty of storage. Plenty of room in the living room for us to spread out. Kids' bedroom far enough away to allow them some quiet to sleep. Comfortable bed - tick. Excellent shower (I'm sorry, but it's a deal breaker) - tick. The food was astonishingly good and the well stocked bar fridge was an absolute favourite. The bus stop into the village was right outside the front door and there was a mini supermarket about 100 metres up the road. It was about 10 minutes into the village by bus but this never felt like a hardship because the buses run regularly and they're free.

The village is absolutely gorgeous. Small enough to feel cosy but big enough to keep your interest. Plenty of lovely little stores selling locally made wares and groaning with cheese and chocolate and salami and all that other French goodness. Some great restaurants which we didn't really get to try because we were spoiled for food in the chalet. The skiing was great, everything is really accessible with lots of variety. Our hosts organised all the ski hire for us, as well as lift tickets which sounds like a small thing but it's truly those small things that make a major difference. We were driven into the village on our first day and helped to get sorted and settled - again a gesture truly appreciated that made a huge difference to the day. Ski school was wonderful and the standard of the child care facilities and carers was excellent.

A little bit of French is helpful and appreciated by the locals, but not mandatory. The village really is aimed towards families so there was none of the drunken loutish behaviour one generally associates with the skiing crowd (or more particularly the aprés-ski crowd). It was simply wonderful and I am incredibly cross that we live so far away because I would visit every weekend. Highly highly recommend.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Reviews on Facebook

Explore our Website

Chalets Les Gets Home

ski chalet Short Breaks

Luxury Chalet Packages

Flexi-Catered Packages

Availability & Prices

Singles Ski Holidays

Christmas Chalet Holidays

Families & Kids

Catered Chalets for Small Groups

Contact Us

The Alpine Lodge

Luxury & Location

Chalet Du Coin

Luxury & Location

Chalet La Rocade

Small & Large Groups

Chalet Novelin

Value & Exclusivity

Celebrations

Birthdays & Events