+33 (0) 634 38 22 29
Open days, eves & w/ends

Reviews of Catered Chalet Novelin in Les Gets

2015 Winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Great service, great value and a great location combined to earn Chalet Novelin the prestigious TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence early in 2015.

The below reviews will give you an idea of what you can expect from your chalet holiday in Chalet Novelin here in Les Gets.

TripAdvisor Reviews of Chalet Novelin

What previous Guests have Said about Chalet Novelin

Short Ski Break

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Visited 3rd week in march for a short ski break. Never stayed in a chalet before and really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere but more importantly the excellent food and company. Lowri was an great host very knowledgeable and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We took up the chalet owners offer of airport transfers and they were efficient and effortless. Les Gets was a lovely resort, plenty of shops, entertainment and bars. The ski runs were plentiful and although it was warm, we felt we preferred that to icy slopes. Especially enjoyed 'Rock the Piste' a music festival on the slopes between les gets/morzine which was an added bonus.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

4 / 5 stars

Ski Break

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

My wife and I had an excellent 5-day stay in this lovely chalet between15-19 March. We were met at Geneva Airport by Raph, one of the owners, on Sunday morning and were the only guests being picked up so had the opportunity to chat with Raph, who was a great source of local knowledge re Les Gets (being a local himslef) and a very personable chap too! We were in Les Gets and skiing well before lunchtime, and though there had not been snow for some time the conditions were generally good but the snow became a little slushy in the afternoon as the temperature climbed. The weather was generally good throughout our stay, mostly sunny with some cloudy (though unfortunately not snowy) periods, and really quite warm at times. Having not skied so late in the season for over 10 years it took some getting used to but the early finishes and long lunches in the sun were very enjoyable! Re the chalet, it was well kept and comfortable, and the chalet maid (if that's the right term these days!), Lowri, was a star. She was a great help and nothing was ever a trouble to her, and I think she will be much missed by the owner's when she leaves at the end of the season (good luck in HK and Thailand Lowri!) as she is a definite asset to their business. We also met Raph's wife, Jana, a few times and she was lovely and also a great help during our stay, arranging lift passes for us and booking us a table at a local restaurant on Lowri's day off. The customer service was excellent from Raph, Jana and Lowri and they made our stay all the more enjoyable. The food was also superb, the main meals being prepared by Raph in the morning and delivered to Lowri who then cooked them in the evening, as well as Lowri freshly baking delicious cakes daily for when we returned from skiing in the afternoon. We were also lucky to share the chalet with only one other family, who were lovely and a pleasure to meet. We stayed in Room 3 (a 3-bed room on the first floor), which was warm, clean and comfortable but had a couple of things to be aware of - low beams in the bathroom (so mind your head!), and the tap and sink weren't aligned properly (and not just in our room apparently) so it was easy for water to be spilled over the side of the sink when washing your hands under a running tap. Other than that, there's nothing negatve to really say about the chalet except perhaps that the internal walls are paper thin so if you want total silence be aware of that (didn't bother us), and the room on the ground floor which houses the sauna (didn't use it) and hot tub (did use it, and very nice it was too) could be better ventilated as it smels a bit musty. There is also a heated boot warmer in the garage, where you can also store your skis, which is nice to have. The location of the chalet isn't bad too but not a great walk in thawing conditions if using the off-road shortcuts, though probably quite nice in summer. It also wasn't possible to 'ski in - ski out' due to the conditions but would be earlier in the season, and there is also a bus stop for the free ski bus only a few minutes walk away which is handy. However, the service stops at 7pm so if you go for a drink in town after that you'll have to walk back or get the night bus which costs 2 euros per person. The walk back via the main road isn't bad (torch recommended for the latter stage at this time of year), probably 15 - 20 minutes from the centre of town or 30 minutes from the old town where the church is located, depending on your fitness (and intoxication!) levels. Les Gets itself is quite pleasant, being an established French town and not a purpose-built 'concrete block' resort like Flaine or Avoriaz, with plenty of restaurants and a few bars to keep you occupied in the evening On the slopes there are plenty of runs to keep most people occupied for a few days (lots of blues/reds, with a few blacks and a couple of greens) so a local area pass is usually sufficient but if you want more you can buy a Portes du Soleil pass (or even upgrade for a day) and ski around Avoriaz or even into Switzerland. There are also plenty of restaurants/snack stops and many of the runs go through wooded areas which are quite picturesque; all in all, a great area to ski on a short break. We thoroghly enjoyed our stay at Chalet Novelin, made all the more enjoyable by Raph, Jana and Lowri, and have no hesitation in recommending it if you're looking for a decent place to stay in Les Gets which also has great food and excellent service.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

4 / 5 stars

Loved it!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

had a fabulous 5 days in the Chalet Novelin in March . Weather was amazing and being a novice even got the hang of skiing ! Lowri was fabulous ...many thanks ! Chalet lovely and a short walk to the slopes . Will be back next year ! Bev & Rod and thank to the great company that week

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Catered chalet that looks after everything

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Had a fantastic experience staying here, everything was sorted out for us, with lift passes given to us in the chalet, and hired equipment delivered and fitted shortly after we arrived. Lowri the chalet host was great, providing great vegetarian food for me alongside everyone else's meat dishes and answering all questions about the resort with insider knowledge.

We missed the opportunity to ski to the lifts from the chalet as we travelled too late in the season, but there's a stop for the free shuttle 2 minutes from the chalet which was fine.

Finally, the resort of Les Gets itself is the best I've been to in terms of variety of runs - as a beginner skier I found plenty of runs I could happily build up my confidence on, and friends with years of ski experience found many other runs to challenge them.

All in all highly recommended.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

4 / 5 stars

Short Ski Break

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Have recently returned from an excellent short break with 3 friends. Managed to ski every single day of the 5 day trip (Sun -Thurs) - indeed we were in line at the lift queue exactly 5 hours after the plane left Gatwick! This gave us 4.5 hours skiing on the first day and a late afternoon flight from Geneva on the day of departure also allowed 4.5 hours skiing. Lowri, our friendly, efficient chalet host looked after us very well and Jana did a marvellous job of arranging transfers, ensuring skis were delivered promptly to the chalet and lift passes were immediately available on arrival. Weather was beautiful and snow in Les Gets village enabled us to ski almost to the door of the chalet. The chalet was perfect for our needs, the food was excellent, rooms were spacious and comfortable and the company and banter with the other chalet guests was great. A very enjoyable, relaxing break - will certainly do it again.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

4 / 5 stars

Girls Ski Trip

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from a fabulous girls long weekend ski trip. Everything was perfect from the transfers to and from the airport, to the chalet to the weather and skiing. We were met by Lowri our lovely chalet host, with coffee and a freshly baked cake, and looked after extremely well for the rest of the weekend. All the hassle was taken out of ski hire by Matt coming to the chalet and sorting skis, books poles etc and lift passes all ready and waiting for us. The food was delicious, one error of communication was the vegetarian person but this was soon out right as soon as it was pointed out. The chalet was clean, comfortable and spacious and we all had an amazing weekend. A big Thank you to Jana and her team.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Perfect Long Weekend

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Les Gets is a great resort for a long weekend - easy transfers from Geneva and plenty of varied skiing. And Chalet Novelin is in an ideal spot and brilliantly run. The chalet is cosy and homely. Lowri looked after us perfectly - great food, plenty of local tips, always smiling and helpful. Hot tub was a much-enjoyed luxury too (soft bath robes provided). Access to the slopes is quick and easy, and we had so much snow we could ski right back to the door at the end of the day. It's an easy walk into the centre of the village too. Skis, boots and passes were all delivered to us soon after our arrival meaning we could get out on the slopes and make the most of our time - all very helpful. A fantastic and memorable few days.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Mountain & Tradition Chalets Les Gets

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Not so much your normal ski chalet more like a 5 star restaurant with comfortable accommodation set in a good location. We're a disorderly group to handle but without exception each of us found our hosts Jana & Rapha along with their well-trained chalet staff to be faultless. Hopefully, we will see you once again next year ... absolutely marvellous!!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous Long Weekend Skiing

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We had a great long weekend (Thursday to Sunday) for 8 ladies. Quick transfer from Geneva so we got in three and a half days skiing! The chalet is lovely - well presented and clean with all you need, including comfy bathrobes. Lowri was very welcoming, really helpful, often going beyond what she needed to do to make our stay as comfortable and smooth as possible. Food was good and having your kit and ski passes brought to the chalet is brilliant allowing as much skiing time as possible. Its a bit of shuffle with a dip to the ski slopes, so you need to have some skiing confidence to ski to door. Had a great time thank you.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

4 / 5 stars

Fabulous Long Weekend Skiing In Les Gets Chalet Style

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just returned from an amazing 4 days skiing in Les Gets. Chalet Novelin was a really lovely place to stay, clean, cosy and Lowri our hostess extended a very warm welcome. Food was delicious, plentiful and wholesome. Nothing too much trouble and she had loads of tips and local knowledge about the best places to ski. Ski in and out was a happy bonus. We were a group of 8 ladies looking for a rest from shopping and cooking and in Lowri we found our domestic goddess!!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

What a Great Place

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

An amazing place for a short break, or even a longer break if only we had had the time. Wish we could have stayed longer. The chalet was beautiful and Lowri who looked after us was great. Fab cooking and we just had a fantastic time. A hot tub and sauna to luxuriate in at the end of the day too.Would go back tomorrow if I could!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Great Chalet in Les Gets

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

A group of six ladies - had a fab short break ( Sunday to Thursday ) - Lowri gave us a great welcome and made us feel at home immediately. Her cooking is out of this world! The chalet is spotless, warm, cosy and great views. Log fire too! The bus journey in the morning is a bit hairy as it's very full and watch out for the slippery floor on the bus - there is a cut through to the slopes for slightly more competent skiers. Just remember you are at bus stop 29 when you come back on the bus.It's a 15 minute walk to town and we walked down for our meal on Wednesday night. Had an amazing time!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

4 / 5 stars

Ladies on the Piste

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Six ladies have just had a short break at Chalet Novelin and had the best time. From the pick up service at the airport until the return journey. The warm welcome you receive on arrival lasts throughout your stay. The food, location and staff are all fabulous. The boot and ski fitting service supplied in the chalet was brilliant, we were supplied with new boots and skis, and our lift passes were waiting for us. This was my second visit and will certainly be returning again.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Great Place to Stay

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from a great week. Could not fault the attention care and detail we were given by Jana and her team, they really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great time. The accommodation was everything it promised to be and the catering of a very high standard. Whatever the weather or snow conditions you can't fail to have a great time here or be in better hands. We did manage to get some god skiing in but even if we hadn't I think it would have still been a relaxing break.

Chalet Holiday in December 2014

5 / 5 stars

Les Gets - Summer 2014 Awesomeness

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

I stayed at Chalet Novelin with a group of friends for a week and had an incredible time, Raph, Jana and Dave were fantastic hosts and couldn't have done more for us - going out of their way to hook us up with mountain bike hire, a white water rafting company and plenty more besides.

The food was exceptional all week, up with the best I've ever been served in a restaurant and the chalet itself was great, a classic alpine place that's an easy ten minute walk to the centre of Les Gets. I couldn't recommend it highly enough!

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

August 2014 - Les Gets

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

My daughter and I have just returned from a weeks stay in Chalet Novelin and were extremely impressed from start to finish. Raph and Jana are warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble.

The chalet itself is exactly what you would expect for alpine accommodation and is in an excellent, quiet location with stunning views yet within easy reach of the centre of Les Gets and the lake. The chalet was spotlessly clean and this was maintained to a very high standard throughout our stay. The highlight of our stay, apart from the views from Mont-Chery (a must do on a clear day!) had to be the food which was outstanding. We have never eaten such consistently good food night after night on holiday and certainly not at home! Raph is a wonderful chef with interesting ideas and superb presentation. He and Dave spoiled us every day with multiple options at breakfast to cater for every want and need, a delicious afternoon cake or tart and a three course dinner which was the epitome of fine dining.

Before we left Les Gets we made another booking with Chalet Montagne Tradition, this time for a winter break, and are confident to recommend Raph and his incredible team to anyone who is reading this and looking for a holiday in the Alps.

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Great food and lovely chalet

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We stayed as a family in the summer to mountain bike. The building is what you would expect of an alpine chalet and is very comfortable and in a good location near to the lake and with easy access by bike to the town.

The food was fantastic with the afternoon cakes being the highlight.

Despite all the rain making the trails very muddy Les Gets and the surrounding area is a bikers paradise and the chalet was well equipped with power wash (which was use heavily) and lots of space to store then.

A thought nice place to stay with great Chalet hosts.

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Chalet Novelin July 2014

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Have just returned from Chalet Novelin after a weeks stay with my sister and her two teenage children. We were all extremely impressed with the service we received from Jana, her husband Raf and David. Nothing was too much trouble, the chalet was comfortable with lovely views across the valley. Hot tub a big hit for the teenagers and the food was amazing. Indeed it was a real privilege to be catered for by such an excellent chef who is more than happy to entertain you with his conversation & humour as well! Plenty of activities in Les Gets at reasonable prices, all in all a very good holiday with something for everyone. Excellent value, would certainly consider holidaying with Montagne and Tradition again. Thank you to all.

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Summer holiday in Les Gets

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from a family holiday staying at Chalet Novelin in Les Gets. Raphael, Jana and Dave we're excellent hosts and looked after us very well and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and deliciously prepared by Raphael and Dave and they were able to cater for our various dietary needs ( vegetarian and gluten free diets ) without a problem. The Chalet was comfortable and an ideal location being a short walk from the town and facilities. The whole trip was organised very efficiently from booking to arranging our airport transfers. Thank you team.

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

The highlight of our summer

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Wow,wow, We have holidayed in Les Gets many times in the winter with different ski companies and wanted a summer holiday with a difference (not a beach holiday )having two teenage sons in tow. We struck gold with "mountain and tradition chalets" staying in chalet novelin. Raphael , Jana and Dave's service is excellent , from the moment you book , to your goodbyes, the team were there to make your holiday run smoothly. Now the food, we have enjoyed many excellent dinners in restaurants, but never night after night from chefs who you can see (as I did) give great love and passion to their cooking.wow

Now for the activities, a must is white water rafting, walking up and down mountains in the breathtaking scenery, the hardest bike rides I will every go on......go ape , swimming in the lake and summer sleding. Followed by relaxing in the hot tub at the chalet or on the balcony with a gin and tonic....

A holiday with teenage children a must, we laughtered and bonded as a family on this holiday, we will be back. Thank you...

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Summer holiday at Chalet Novelin

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Just back from a 2 week stay at Chalet Novelin in Les Gets. The chalet was really comfortable and Raphael,Jana and Dave made us feel extremely welcome and at home. The food each evening was fantastic - like eating in a good restaurant every night! The kids had their own menu which was also presented beautifully. Delicious tarts were left for us to devour each afternoon after an exhilarating trek or cycle in the surrounding mountains. Lovely.

The location of the chalet worked well for us and was very close to the swimming lake, our kids favourite destination and only a short(if steep) walk down to the village.

Thanks guys, we'll be back! x

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

4 / 5 stars

Simply superb!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

I was new to both to the Alps as a destination (winter or summer) and to the Chalet thing so really had no idea what to expect. I'd seen pictures of awesome looking food but didn't really get where that fitted into the picture.

Turns out it was as impressive-looking as the pictures - and even better tasting thanks to Raph and Dave - and was prepared and served to us right there in 'our own' kitchen and dining room. The French are not renowned for vegetarian cuisine but every meal was varied and delicious showing the same care for our holiday experience our hosts showed in every other aspect such as organising and booking the various events.

As for the chalet itself the massive living/dining room with the big L-shaped balcony and gorgeous still view was astounding. The bedrooms and beds were fine with enough wardrobe/case-dumping space for our needs. And if that wasn't enough there's the hot tub and sauna!

I've yet to go skiing but this experience is drawing me back to Les Gets and if not the very same chalet, certainly one with the exquisite Mountain and Tradition service provided by Raphael and Jana :)

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Simply superb!

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

What can I say, two seasons (winter and summer) in one week!!! I am always a bit nervous about booking a skiing holiday late in the season (late March this year) for obvious reasons. However, I knew that no matter what the weather brought we would be in good hands.

I've been to Les Gets 5 times now, with friends and with family but mostly with a combination of the two. Everyone who has been loves Les Gets. It is a lovely village with great skiing and, if you want to ski outside the resort, there is a huge ski area to explore and it is suitable for all abilities.

So, great village, great skiing and actually the proximity to Geneva airport is great (1 hour).

However, and I've been 5 times now, what really make it for me is the hosts. Raphael and Jana are suburb hosts and if they are not looking after you themselves, their staff are equally as capable. Chalet Novelin is in a great location, out of town but a 5 minute walk - less if you cut through the woods and ski down!

Staying in one of Raphael and Jana's chalets also takes the pain out of organising things, they sort ski passes, lessons, equipment (fitted in your chalet) and will do their very best to sort anything else you require. For example this year they organised a parapont for me and I really must thank Jana for the words of encouragement the night before!!

The food is, and always has been, great. Raphael is a pretty modest man but he knows how to construct a menu that keeps everyone happy.

So now it's great village, great skiing, great location, great accommodation, great hosts and great food.

There's only one thing missing. Value. It's not great, it's flipping' superb!!!

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Amazing week in the Alps

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

What a fabulous week! The alpine resort of Les Gets in the summertime. What is usually a winter skiing destination turned out perfect for an active holiday. The chalet was very comfy with a hot tub and sauna and ideally situated for paragliding, mountain biking and rafting as well as being just a few minutes from the centre of the town. It was great to see Les Gets come alive as the Mountain Biking festival wheeled into town and transformed the sleepy summer town into a bustling hub of adventurers. Seeing the Alps in the summertime was beautiful - the views were breathtaking, and walking along the mountain trails was a real treat. The highlight of the whole trip was the amazing service from the chalet staff. They arranged all of the activities and were generous in every respect. And the food!! Raf and Dave served up delicious three course meals every evening and every morning were there to provide us with a really tasty and nutritious start to the day. I really can't say enough about what a great team they have. I'm going back!!

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Catered Chalet Holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

I have stayed in several Chalets over the years, in various parts of Europe, but this is the first time I have said I will definitely return. The friendly staff collected us from Geneva airport, and despite our 4 hr delay, there was no suggestion that we had inconvenienced them, they even had a meal waiting for us on arrival at the Chalet. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the meals were excellent, I defy anyone to find a chef as good as Raph! Some guests in the chalet had special dietary requirements, others were vegetarians. None of them were a hassle to Raph and his assistant Dave. Every meal was varied, healthy and made entirely from fresh produce. They were also very helpful with suggesting activities such as mountain biking, rafting, paragliding, golf, or simply walking and hiking. They were also more than happy to make telephone calls on our behalf to book these activities, so language barriers were no problem at all. After a physical day out in the mountains, what could be better than a soak in the hot-tub and relaxing in the steam room? If you are looking for a chalet holiday, be it summer or winter, look no further than Chalet Novelin.

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

A Summer Break at Chalet Novelin - UNBEATABLE QUALITY

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

For anyone contemplating a top-notch chalet experience, look no further than Chalet Novelin, Les Gets! The experience starts from the moment you step into the Arrivals area of the airport. Several members of our group were arriving on different flights, some of which were delayed by a few hours. Rather than simply allowing the early arrivals to lose a few hours of quality holiday time (the original plan was one pick-up for all guests), Raphael and Jana planned ahead and adjusted the collection times, meaning several trips to the airport for them, so that everyone got the most time out of their stay. Once in the chalet, I was most impressed by the cleanliness and organisation of the bedrooms and bathrooms, the outstanding breakfast and dinner menus (courtesy of Raphael and Dave) and the views across Les Gets from the chalet balcony. Any special requirements during the stay were accommodated without any fuss. I wholeheartedly recommend a holiday experience at Chalet Novelin, whether you are travelling as a group of friends, a family or just as an individual looking to get away from it all. I will be returning to this chalet with my young family as soon as possible.

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Summer Break

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This is the first time I have visited Chalet Novelin and the alps in the summer. My experience was second to none. Fantastic staff, food and service. The staff could not have been more helpful in recommending activities and arranged all that was necessary. The food was an unexpected highlight to the trip with Raf and Dave producing delicious dishes night after night. Let Gets is a great place to visit with easy access to a number of activities, mountain biking, rafting and paragliding. I highly recommend a stay.

Chalet Holiday in Summer 2014

5 / 5 stars

wonderful springtime ski holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

We have just returned from a fabulous week in the Chalet Novelin. Being the very last week of the season, we found ourselves alone in the whole chalet. Jana offered to upgrade us to the all-inclusive Chalet du Coin, but as our friends were around the corner in the Chalet Replan, we opted to stay put and are very glad that we did. We upgraded ourselves to a larger bedroom (just because we could, nothing wrong with our allocated room, but the space was a bonus) and revelled in the peace. The chalet is in a very quiet location, but only a 10 minute walk into town (downhill, longer on the way back up) or the free shuttle bus stops at the end of the road twice an hour, perfect! Lowri and Dave, our chalet hosts were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. We were fed so very well and made to feel so welcome, the afternoon cakes were made as we ate breakfast each day and laid out with the bread and homemade jams for us on our return from the pistes. Dave came in earlier on our day of departure to allow us to get away in good time. The lift to the resort of Avoriaz was a welcome treat as there was limited skiing to be had in Les Gets, perfect for us 'fair weather' skiers! A most excellent service from start to finish, we hope to return again, with the younger members of the family next time possibly.

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

5 / 5 stars

Another great skiing holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This was my sixth year staying at various chalets under Raphael and Janas management. And it was the usual friendly hospitality and warm and cosy chalets ,I've come to expect. They are , along with the chalet hosts there to make your holiday great and that's what this trip was. Not to mention that Les Gets is a delightful skiing village that I will continue to visit .

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

5 / 5 stars

Chalet Novelin

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This was a return visit to Chalet Novelin for us, which is a thumbs up in itself as we very rarely visit the same ski resort twice, never mind stay in the same chalet! However we were not disappointed. Picked up promptly from Geneva airport and with skis and passes waiting for us, we were on the slopes within six hours of flying out of Glasgow. Not bad going. Admittedly we were VERY lucky with the weather conditions, but comfortable accommodation, delicious food, a very relaxing hot tub and delightful chalet host, Lowri, all made for a most relaxing and enjoyable week's holiday. Raph and Jana are extremely professional in their approach to everything they do, and it was a pleasure to catch up with them again. They probably could persuade us to visit Les Gets and Chalet Novelin once more!!

Chalet Holiday in April 2014

4 / 5 stars

Very enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This is the second time we have stayed at chalet Novelin, Jana & Raph run a great chalet company our chalet host Lawry looked after us really well. The chalet is a good size with plenty of room, big garage for all your ski gear with boot warmer. There is a cheep honesty bar with beer wine soft drinks. Breakfast is just the job,lovely cake for afternoon tea then a great dinner,The chalet is a minute walk to the ski bus or snow conditions permitting you can walk to the end of the cul de sack across bridge ski through trees on a path on to the run so well placed. We had a great short break 20 degrees so fantastic for lunch on the mountain but not the best for afternoon skiing. Ski passes waiting for us when we arrived, Raph picked us up from the airport these are few of the things that make for a really great ski holiday. A big thanks to Jana, Raph and Lawry .

Chalet Holiday in March 2014

4 / 5 stars

Family ski

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Chalet Novelin is just a short walk from the piste. The food was lovely and the kids selection was just as good as the adult meals. Lowri our chalet host made our stay very relaxed and she is a credit to the company! A few minor odd jobs around the chalet could do with attention but overall a good stay.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

4 / 5 stars

Excellent stay and handy for the piste

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

Wonderful welcome, our third year staying with Montagne et Tradition. Very short walk to the pistes, excellent food, and a cheap honesty bar well stocked with beer and wine. Hot tub and sauna in the basement much needed after a day skiing.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Relaxing ski trip with all the comforts of home

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

This is our third stay at Chalet Novelin and we have also stayed in Chalet Replan which is also run by Jana and Raph. In fact we are going back to Replan in 10 days..... Skiing is our favorite type of holiday and since we discovered this little gem we haven't been anywhere else. The snow has been great for the past few years so I know that helps, however the accomodation positioned near the slopes for skiing onto the piste, walking into the village or taking the bus is really good. The food is yum and if anything there is sometimes too much - although you can never get enough of a good thing. Raph is always inventing new menus and trying new things with a wide variety of food. If there is something you can't eat or don't like - there is always an alternative - althoughI would recommend trying whatever is put in front of you as Raph is very creative and does exciting things with food I wouldn't ordninarily choose. The wine, beer and drinks selection is good too and well stocked. The relaxed atmosphere each time we have stayed has been a great balance as the chalet hosts have all been different but manage to get a good balance with help, information giving and also knowing when to make themselves scarce..... The seating area in this chalet is one of the best, plenty of room to relax and read. The TV is good if you want to watch a DVD or some news or just the weather forecast. Jana and Rhaph have always collected and deliver us successfully from and to the airport in a minibus which is great for the short journey from Geneva. When you arrive at the chalet, Jana is waiting with a ski passes, and, just like Mr Ben when the shopkeeper appears, Matt arrives from the Ski Hire shop delivering and setting your ski's up so you could literally drop a bag and get on the slopes... a little hairy off piste through the woods to the slopes, but its all good - bend your knees and lean forward ! The welcome of delicious cakes and breads on your return from skiing is always welcome, as is the hot tub and sauna downstairs in the basement. The garage has a really good boot warmer - again welcomed in the morning and there is plenty of room to get your ski gear on, seats for resting inbetween putting on each boot and places to hang your jackets, helmets and gloves. The only constuctive critisism is that the bathrooms could do with a little TLC but the bathrooms are warm and there is always hot water and clean towels. The only other thing is that now I've finally left a review - everyone else will want to go !

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

4 / 5 stars

The best place in Les Gets? Quite possibly.

TripAdvisor Review of Mountain and Tradition Chalet Holidays, Les Gets

I stayed in Chalet Novelin with some friends in March 2013 on a snowboarding holiday, and was very pleased with the high quality of service from Jana, Raph and their team.

On a snow holiday, there are lots of things that need to come together to make it a good trip. Weather, possibly number 1 on the list, but that's a bit outside of anyone's control. Then everything else - flights, transfers, accommodation, ski hire, lift passes, ski school, meals, drinks - Jana dealt with virtually everything (I booked my own flight...that's all!).

That doesn't make them unique though. Most places offer that service, in fact it's the staple of the package operators. The difference I found with Chalet Les Gets was the care and attention to detail. The transfer company was marvellous, the mobile snowboard hire man was incredibly helpful and accommodating, the lift pass and ski school voucher were there for me on arrival, lunch was available too as I had arrived early (OK, it was just bread and jam - but the homemade jams were out of this world, and it was all laid out ready). My first impressions were very good.

The chalet itself was wonderful. For location, it's a bit of a walk back from town, which I'd say is the only downside to the chalet. It's actually pretty close to the slopes, so getting out there in the morning is easy enough. But be warned, if you have a long day on the slopes and then a few aprés-drinks in town, you'll possibly curse the walk back. The free bus is an option, but it takes longer. The pay-off for this distance is the tranquillity and the peace, as the chalet is set in a lovely location. We enjoyed the use of the sauna and hot-tub most evenings. The rooms themselves were spacious, comfortable and warm, and the open plan living area helped us socialise with the other chalet guests. Dinner round the large dining table was fun and full of chatter.

Ah, the food. We spent most evenings at the dinner table agog. The quality was better than anything I think I've had on any holiday anywhere. Raph was responsible for the food, cleverly done too - our host Darcy would follow instructions for a large part of the meal, but the finishing touches, the special bits that gave it the extra wow factor, were made by Raph and delivered to the chalet for Darcy to apply. Simple, effective, delicious genius. Universally loved.

Our holiday went very smoothly. I've no doubt that in a large part that was down to Jana and the conscientious manner in which she dealt with every request from the guests.

I recommend Chalet Novelin very highly. Les Gets is not a small place, and there are plenty of companies vying for your business. But I think you'd have a tough job to find somewhere that looked after you as comfortably and sumptuously as Chalet Novelin.

Chalet Holiday in February 2014

5 / 5 stars

Reviews on Facebook

Explore our Website

Chalets Les Gets Home

ski chalet Short Breaks

Luxury Chalet Packages

Flexi-Catered Packages

Availability & Prices

Singles Ski Holidays

Christmas Chalet Holidays

Families & Kids

Catered Chalets for Small Groups

Contact Us

The Alpine Lodge

Luxury & Location

Chalet Du Coin

Luxury & Location

Chalet La Rocade

Small & Large Groups

Chalet Novelin

Value & Exclusivity

Celebrations

Birthdays & Events