Skiing in Les Gets Skiing in Les Gets

Your Reviews of Mountain & Tradition

Find more reviews on individual chalet and apartment pages

Tim P

Reviewed in January 2017

I Can't speak highly enough of this chalet company. They communicate very well right from the initial enquiry, taking care of all of your needs, from airport transfers, to lift passes and ski equipment both being delivered to the chalet.

More | Privacy Policy

Chris

Reviewed in January 2017

What a fantastic week! Having always wanted to experience a chalet ski holiday over Xmas we booked and headed off from Australia. We couldn't have been happier. Jana made it so easy to book and then helped us to effortlessly organise all the add ons.

More | Privacy Policy

Anon. on TripAdvisor

Reviewed in January 2016

How to make a cool birthday treat into, one of the most amazing weeks ever !!!! Fabulous clean comfortable accommodation !! Great advice in terms of where to ski/board. Sauna, hot tub and bar were really welcome additions which just added to the whole experience. Communication before the trip was also really efficient which was a great help for such a trip.

More | Privacy Policy

Sabine Michiel

Reviewed in March 2016

Third time in a chalet from Jana and Raph. We tried a different one this time and again we weren't disappointed. We had the chalet from Sunday-Sunday. Since we live in Switzerland, we wanted to start early in the morning on Sunday (also because of ski classes). We were more then welcome to leave the car at the chalet at 8.30 in the morning. You can really make the most of your holiday using the services and food from Chalet-lesget.com!!!!

More | Privacy Policy

Russ C

Reviewed in January 2017

Raphs cuisine is of a very very high standard the description of it does not do it Justice it really is first class. Add to it his humour the cost is worth dining experience alone. Jana offers a first rate management service, leave transfers, ski lift pass, ski hire. lessons to her if you are unsure, just sit back and relax even book a massage if required.

More | Privacy Policy

Faye E

Reviewed in March 2017

We stayed for a week in Feb. Our hosts were helpful and made our stay very comfortable. We had gorgeous food every night thanks to Raph and his team. Jana sorted all our ski passes and equipment out so that it was easy to get out on the slopes quickly. The chalet is lovely and very very spacious. We very much enjoyed our gin cocktails in the hot tub of an evening.

More | Privacy Policy

Jon Martin Dale

Reviewed in July 2017

Wow, just returned from an amazing week long stay at the Alpine Lodge. From the moment we arrived the hospitality was second to none. Perfect chalet, luxury and comfort and very well thought out. The chalet is immaculate and very tastefully equipped. Raphael's culinary skills are just mouth watering. Thank you for a wonderful week and we will most definitely be back.

More | Privacy Policy

Leanne T

Reviewed in February 2016

We have just arrived home after a fantastic week in chalet Novelin, it was perfect.. Jana looked after the booking, ski hire, ski passes, transfer from the airport and all the extra questions I had. Nothing was a hassle or problem. The hot tub & sauna were a great treat after a hard day skiing.

More | Privacy Policy

Anon. on TripAdvisor

Reviewed in March 2017

This was our first time at the Alpine Lodge and it will not be our last. Raph is a great chef: the food was inspirational and beautifully presented. The living room is comfortable, bright and spacious. The staff could not do enough to make our stay perfect: the G&Ts were perfect. The Lodge is within easy walking distance to the main chair lift and yet is in a quiet part of town.

More | Privacy Policy

Anon. on TripAdvisor

Reviewed in January 2017

Lovely chalet, excellent food - dare I say it, too much good food!? We had a tough time keeping up with all the eating! With two beginner skiers the location suited our family perfectly, and the free shuttle bus stopped right across the road from the chalet. Jana kindly organised EVERYTHING to do with our trip, including ski passes, equipment rental, airport transfers...it was so nice not having to struggle. The equipment was even delivered to our door! I would recommend this chalet holiday package 100%.

More | Privacy Policy

Chris

Reviewed in January 2017

What a fantastic week! Having always wanted to experience a chalet ski holiday over Xmas we booked and headed off from Australia. We couldn't have been happier. Jana made it so easy to book and then helped us to effortlessly organise all the add ons.

More | Privacy Policy

Anon. on TripAdvisor

Reviewed in March 2017

This year was the 5th time we've stayed with Raph & Jana and the service just gets better each time. The service is first class both in arranging everything prior to our trip by Jana and the hosting at the chalet by Tania - she couldn't do enough for us and looked after us like royalty. The food is exceptional - Raph is an amazing chef.

More | Privacy Policy

Claire Wigley

Reviewed in February 2017

We had a fabulous family ski/snowboarding holiday the second week of Jan 2017 at Chalet du Coin. Our youngest member was 9 and our eldest were in their 70's. This was our second visit to Les Gets and we chose to re book with 'Mountain and Tradition' run by Raph and Jana because we were so well treated the first time!

More | Privacy Policy

Jeff K

Reviewed in March 2016

Thanks for looking after us so well and helping to make it a great ski break for a non skier ! Hot tub,sauna and bar were the icing on the cake. Would hope to be back but maybe for golf.

More | Privacy Policy

Rob

Reviewed in January 2016

This was our 4th time staying in Les Gets with Jana and Raph. Twice in Chalet Du Coin and twice in Le Replan. Our third for skiing this January. As a very late booking we were delighted that there was room in a Chalet Du Coin and the price too was very attractive. Since our last visit the Chalet has had a new sauna, bar area and hot tub. The rooms were spotless, bright and airy. Very comfortable and warm.

More | Privacy Policy

Submit your own Review here:

Find your way around